In Search for the Truth

In Search for the Truth

Gold_Nugget In a debate about an issue I will tend to find the principle of truth in that issue, which often means searching for the generalization, or a self evident truth. Once my opponent and I agree on the general truth of the matter, I’m better at understanding where my debater is coming from and if we are both saying the same thing using different terms. I may be thinking more metaphysical, while my opponent is thinking economical. Once I understand the platform which their analogies are formed I can then shift to their thought pattern and debate the issue using the way that makes most sense to them.  This way I’m in a better position to agree or disagree with a point. [read more] http://lifeknowledgecubed.com/in-search-for-the-truth/

Leave a Reply

