The Knowledge of Good and Evil

Girl-Reaching-Tree

The knowledge of Good and Evil

There is no shortage of deep philosophical discussions in my household. My children can intimately confirm that. The other morning I discussed a challenge I had been given by some of my weekly attendees from a group I started: I was making my point (or attempting to) by starting with the topic of Good and Evil, the reason I chose to do this was because all I hear from everywhere I turn are issues. Issues to me are noise, and I’m a Grinch when it comes to all this noise Noise NOIse NOISE! Everyone down in Whoville is starting there day with their issues; this issue, that issue, new issue, old issue. It has become some sort of religious cult about issues. And at the end of it all, the noise about the noise, is the crème de la crème “we will just have to agree to disagree.” “You say ‘evil’ I say ‘good’, let’s just be friends.”

All issues are about good or evil, and very little are about anything real. [read more] http://lifeknowledgecubed.com/the-knowledge-of-good-and-evil/

Leave a Reply

