Maturity is Foundational to Freedom

Tell me this happens to you. I’m walking by my kids who are playing in the mud, minding my own business doing my chores, when suddenly a rouge mud missile strikes me. Instantly I’ve shifted from my passive live-and-let-live attitude to an aggressive state of war! Out come the angry eyes and the hose. I give a brilliant statement infused with bigger life lessons to be ignored by my children and then have them all line up to get hosed down and sent inside to shower and change. Of course I had to carry each one into the tub to avoid my wife’s statement infused with bigger life lessons (of which she says I never listen to, or something like that.) The whole process becomes a mess. – See more at: http://lifeknowledgecubed.com/2013/08/27/maturity-is-foundational-to-freedom/
Leave a Reply

